Some people think that giving aids to the poor countries has more negative impacts than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that providing financial supports to impoverished countries has many adverse effects than beneficial ones. However, I opine that there are more benefits to it. In the following paragraphs, my opinion will substantiate with an example.

Firstly, it would lead those countries towards over-dependency on the rich countries and may stop them from making their efforts. Therefore, such help will hinder the long term progress of deprived countries. For instance, Pakistan is entirely relying on the financial assistance of developed countries such as America, China, and Russia, etc., which has obstructed the development of the country as compelled it to be reliant on them. Secondly, the financial relief given by the developed countries may go into corrupt hands and not reach those for whom it would need to be. Then, such assistance may not serve the purpose. For example, the need for the public may be food and clothes, but the money is used for building a bridge or something like that which may not satisfy the requirement of people.

There are manifold advantages in helping impoverished countries. We all know that all nations belong to a small global village and all problems which arise due to poverty, such such as crime, diseases, and terrorism may affect directly or indirectly to the rich countries. So, affluent countries are assisting in the less developed countries to save them from negative repercussions by protecting them from it they are protecting themselves. To exemplify it, America is financially supporting all the developing countries across the globe to fight with Novel Corona Virus Disease by doing that America is helping itself. So, it can be said that it is the necessity of affluent countries to save emerging countries to protect them.

To sump up, Developed countries must help underdeveloped countries. However, the prosperous country must do know what kind of help is required most.