Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A child's mind is like clay which can be easily molded. For this reason, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities while others emphasize that adolescents should be free to choose their activities in their leisure time. In this essay, I will shed some light on both views and give my opinion.

On the one side, several factors make a section of people advocate that children should participate in organized group activities and have many reasons to substantiate it. The first and foremost is the fact that children will learn to become socialize with others members while participating in grouping activities in their free time. To illustrate, one can organize a picnic among families which will give enough room for adolescents to socialize. Apart from this, children can learn various activities like team building, learning about leadership in a team, working with the group and coping up with pressure, and many more. Furthermore, the grouping activity will help adolescents to develop a better version of themselves in their adulthood and will show the right attitude from being in a group.

On the flip side, some people believe that children can learn activities independently in their leisure time for many reasons. Chiefly, it gives a child freedom of thought where he or she can learn to take responsibilities and challenges. However, there is a possibility that certain children could end up on the wrong routes in their lives. Therefore, there must a mentor in a juvenile's life where the mentor can guide that adolescent to the right direction of path in their lives. This will result in the benefit of a child while accomplishing his or her future endeavors.

In my view, it's is crucial for a child to participate in organized group activities where he or she can learn the social aspects of their lives. For example, participating in sports, and other extra-curriculum activities will help them to become a wonderful asset later on in their adult lives.

In conclusion, having considering both views, I think the organized group activity is more beneficial for children because they are the future of our modern society and the backbone of our country. Hence, their nurturing cannot be ignored.