Some people say that studying English in one's home country has more benefits. Others argue that it is better to study in a predominantly English-speaking country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

English is one of the most talked languages in the world and learning how to speak it is considered to be very essential. While it is true that studying English at one’s home country brings a lot of advantages, it is still unknown whether learning the language abroad is better. In this essay, both sides of the heat debate will be discussed, and my opinion will be stated at the end.

On one hand, learning English at the place where you grew up is much more convenient. Students will be familiar with the environment surrounding, for instance transportation or communication facilities. Asian students have a hard time adapting to life in other modern countries in Europe because of the cultural differences, language barriers, and racism. If pupils study in their own country, they will not be dealing with language barriers and do not have to face problems and thus parents will be less worried when they send their children to school or center. Another advantage is students will have more chances to associate with each other, making it easier to seek help when needed. And through individuals, many students can be inspired to appreciate the delight of studying, so they can put more effort in and try to achieve their goal.

On the other hand, studying abroad with foreign people also comes with undeniable benefits. Students having the chance to live and study in a foreign nation can be more self individual. They certainly have experienced challenges and have known how to face them, even using these challenges as a way to improve their skills, perceive life skills and be more mature. Living abroad means students will have to communicate with foreigners every day, which will help them to gain confidence, have more opportunities to apply the knowledge they have learnt to real life and make friends. Beside studying, pupils may be blessed with a good time enjoying the landscapes, tourist destinations and be given tons of opportunities for further education, to improve employment or career prospects.

In conclusion, learning to speak such a common language is extremely vital in the current time. The places where one could study it are based on each individual but it is better to study abroad with many benefits and high facilities.