Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that so many resources has been dedicated to preserve the wildlife. I personally believe that the attention they are getting is not even enough to prevent the damage humans has done and are continue to do to the environment.

First of all, for so many years, humans neglected their duty to protect the nature from their own kind. As a result, a great deal of species went extinct due to excessive hunting or ambitious construction projects. Therefore, governments and society have to pay extra attention to preserve the remaining animals. It is crucial to save the environment since it has a substantial effect on people's quality of life. All living creatures, i.e., humans, animals and plants, are part of an enormous life cycle. Thus, dying out of one species certainly impact them all in some level.

Secondly, this generation have an obligation to keep the wild living creature alive for future generations to inherit them so that they can as well appreciate their beauty. For example, it is a shame that Iranian tiger race had gone extinct without next generation being able to visit the tiger in the flesh. Beside admiring the beauty of such animals, their life could be valuable in so many ways. For instance, every animal has its specific characteristics that examining them can help scientist to uncover lots of mysteries. On the other hand, preserving wildlife could be profitable if natural habitats of scarce wild animal were turned to tourism destinations. There are plenty of individuals who are willing to pay noticeable amount of money to see a special bird.

In conclusion, I strongly believe every dime spent on environment is worth it since it affects people's lives indirectly and also is a responsibility that must be fulfilled to give the next generation a better chance of survival and a promising future.