Over the last few decades people are not interested to spend money on sporting or cultural events. But these days people are ready to incur part of their income on musical concerts ,sporting and cultural events. In this context I'm going to discuss about the benefits and drawbacks on this before drawing cogent solution.

To begin with,these days people are ready to spend part of their income on sport and cultural events for entertainment, I strongly support that spending money on sporting events have magical effects to reduce global tension and they also make people realize their patriotic emotions in a safer way without giving any physical and financial loss. For instance, a survey conducted on stress and anger management says entertainment occupied a major role in terms of reducing stress.

So, investing money on events is not waste of money.

Another significant factor is, some conventional type of cultural events are vanished over a period of time. And the artists are unable to survive and find difficult to meet their both ends. These days the artists and players are gaining attention. For instance, the government conducted a sports event, the vision of the event is to bring out the rural young talent. The players gained attention with this event and the profits of this event are invested on poor people. So, These kind of events are helpful for the poor and needy people.

Nevertheless, There are few drawbacks with this, Some people are incurring most of their income on these events like betting and some events the people are getting addicted with these. There is a saying "too much is good for nothing" , so too much of anything is not good.

To sum up, In my perception investing money on sport and cultural events is not waste of money they are gaining entertainment. And, entertainment plays a vital role in ones life and act as stress busters to reduce the stress.