Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advertising is an essential part of all businesses even these had been established a century ago. A marketing campaign usually comprises a radio, television, or any other print and electronic mean. Many people consider these commercials on electronic media as an absolute requirement while a few people deem it unnecessary. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and will present my support for the former view.

The opposers of the tv adverts might argue that the number of TV watchers is reduced as compared to the earlier period. That is why the intended message of these ads would not reach to its targeted audience. Furthermore, the living style of many city dwellers has become so chaotic that they hardly get any time to watch the TV during their weekdays. As a result, the exorbitantly paid commercials bear no fruit. The other reason for the failure of these promotions could be the young generation, who are obsessed with the internet and spend most of their time surfing it.

Contrary to the aforementioned causes of ineffective marketing mode, the television is still a popular choice for entertainment among the vast majority of the people. Despite the fact that the recorded programs are available which can be retrieved at a convenient time, most of the household still prefer to witness live news, programs, sports competition, and various shows. This is because the media houses charge a fortune for a prime time slot. Now it can be easily established the viewership of a particular news program, drama serial, and live concerts which provides an opportunity for the businesses to instill their message into the planned segment of society. Additionally, it is hard to find a house without the facility of tv nowadays, and the potential target for campaigns is increasing.

As a conclusion, I firmly believe that TV commercials are still an effective way of advertising even though we find repeated ads grossly inconvenient, sometimes. These advertisements help businesses in forming or changing domestic patterns and resultantly translates into more business.