Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In a group of people's opinion , one the most important field of study is art, on the other hand, another group believe that it would not worth to spend the time on learning arts. I totally disagree with the second group above. In this essay, we would discuss both views.

Teaching art in schools is a waste of time due to the fact that children need to learn rather complicated lessons such as math or science. It means people think other kinds of subjects help their child to learn about the future life. For example, people consider that mathematic would be useful in regular life when they go shopping. Besides , the other reason of this idea would be the regular job which the majority of people had and earning enough money for a welfare life, for instance, a bank teller, and mathematic or computer science help them to take the job, in the contrast by reviewing the history it could be obvious that the artists were poor and struggled with difficulties in their life.

The opposite view is that Art is as necessary as other subjects. Art builds a society culture and determines the lifestyle in a period of time in the history, like the clothes fashion or the people's favorites foods in an especial decade. So, it is essential for children to know about the art and the history of the society which they live in recently and continue the artist's path.

In my point of view, art is equally important as other subjects. In fact, it is based on the tendency of the children and their talents. It is so cruel to not allow kids who are talented in painting study art and force them to study mathematic or computer just due to their wages in the future.

In conclusion, a number of people consider that art is not a necessary subject to be taught at school, however, other groups of people believe art is valuable for society culture and necessarily should be learnt.