Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of individuals believe that the supreme way to raise safety on roads can be achieved by an increase in the minimum age requirement for driving vehicles. While age limitation will make roads safer to some extent, I think education on road safety can act as an essential parameter in increasing road safety.

It might be a good idea to increase the minimum age required for driving because of some reasons. Matured people are more responsible for their actions, therefore increase in age limit of issuing driving license to an individual is somehow an effective way to improve road safety. Elder individuals are more concerned about the safety of their own and others while driving cars. In addition to that, they do not get panic during difficulties as they are more experienced to handle pressures and unexpected situations. Hence, raise in the age restriction will certainly improve road safety.

However, other factors like education and awareness on road safety are more important to minimize the number of accidents. Awareness camps on road safety can make people more vigilant while during and including these subjects in school education will certainly benefit the majority of youngsters while driving. For instance, making people aware of preventive maintenance can eliminate the possibilities of machine failure and that ultimately will make the road a safer place to travel.

In conclusion, I believe apart from increasing the legal age for driving, there are more effective ways to make sure that travelling on the street is safe for everyone.