Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinion about nature of physical activity required to stay healthy and fit. It is asserted by few that becoming the member of formal gym or a club is vital for health, while others opine that doing activities that require energy and strength like walking and climbing stairs are more than sufficient for physical well-being. However, I believe that it completely depends on the type of job a person is having.

To begin with, many people these days have sedentary lifestyle like, they are working in the multi national companies where they are sitting in the desk and all the modern facilities like lifts and elevators are available. Furthermore, they are also earning huge income due to which they can effort all the luxury of the life like travelling by their own car and automatic equipment's for doing all the household chores for this segment of society joining the gym or fitness club is vital to have physical activities otherwise their way of living will make them unhealthy and many diseases like obesity and heart problem will start at the early age of life. Many companies like TATA, Reliance are providing the facilities of sports area and gym in the office premises so that employee's can conveniently join these activities.

On the other hard, individuals who are performing the job which demands physical activities like gardener, sweeper, peons, waiters and many more. They have to move continuously in order to complete the assigned tasks so, walking is part of their life. For example, waiter is standing continuously or moving the hotel by taking the order from the customers and serving the meals. Apart from this many a times factory workers have to lift heavy weights which extremely strenuous to perform. If this group of people started going to gym after work it will be have detrimental effect on their health. Therefore, everyday activities like walking and climbing stairs are more than sufficient for them stay healthy.

In conclusion, unequivocally daily routine activity can help a person to stay fit but it also depends upon the job requirement and lifestyle of the individual what he has to fellow for having a healthy body, for some joining the formal health club or gym is essential and for others its is not that much required.