The number of people getting higher who wearing fashionable clothes. Is it good or bad situation?

These days masses are preferring to dress with the attires which are trendy and of latest fashion. People may have different opinion whether this is a positive or not negative trend; however I assert that it is more negative repercussions for both individual and society.

To begin with, trendy clothes are more popular among youth because they wants to keep themselves updated, but actually it is the cause of great distraction for them especially from their studies. Juveniles nowadays are trying to be like their famous celebrities and spend their spare time on shopping and following their clothing style, rather than using the free time on constructive activities which will be beneficial for their physical and mental development. Apart from this, many a time these fashionable clothes are not comfortable still people choose to wear them, just because they think it will make them look good.

Elucidating further, this trend of running after fashion has brought many negatives effects on whole society. Due to peer pressure, people try to copy one another and the person who is economically deprived suffered the most because they are not able to afford this fashionable clothes and ultimately they fail to get the acceptance of the society. This problem is more vital among youngsters during college or university education when they are not forced to wear uniform. This trend is rising the discrimination among the people of the country in the basis of their wealth. Despite the fact that social equality is essential for growth of any nation, people are still preferring to wear the expensive fashionable clothes if they can afford them and making the others to feel low.

In conclusion, unequivocally more and more people are opting to wear trendy outfits, but this trend is causing negatives effects on the personal growth of individuals and dividing the people of the country.