Some people think that with combined effort on the part of government and society crime can be completely eradicated while others argue that this is completely hypothetical and that crime has always been present in societies even in ancient times Compare

The crime rate is increasing all around the world. The people think the joint contribution of the authorities and people of the society can completely diminish the crime, while other argue that the illegal activities are always there in the society even in the ancient times. I will discuss my viewpoint in the following paragraph

On the one hand, many people believe that crime is committed because of adverse situation of people go through, and it can be easily tackled if law enforcement agencies and public work together. Furthermore, if criminal can be counseled to bring them on right path. They should accept by the society and provided some kind of work. For example, there had been drop in crime rate because the government send criminals to rehabilitation centers which they are provided with occupation. It give chance to live a life. Crime rates can because negligible if authorities and society work together

On the other hand, some people believe that the criminals can never changed their behavior. If they get opportunity and right conditions they could commit crime again. The lawlessness has been happening since humans started living is group. There was no sufficient technology to catch the criminals in ancient times. In contrast, in contemporary world with the advancement in the technology and forensic science criminals can be easily spotted and convinced. And also, criminals identity can be reveled by examining fingerprints and DNA

To conclude, crime rate can be brought down subsequently if law enforcement agencies and people work together by applying latest technology