Maintaining the annual growth rate is the biggest challenge for developing countries in this era of globalization. A section of society believes that economical support is required by emerging economies from global bodies whereas, others have a different opinion than they need technical assistance and suggestions for the effective implementation of solutions. In my perspective, the better argument rests with the latter because practical aid will make them self-reliant, and advice can provide them better results. However, this essay will discuss both aspects with relevant examples in support of my view.

The primary objective of a developing nation is to achieve self-reliance, which is possible only by technological advancements. These nations have the basic infrastructure for sectors, such as agriculture, industry, and construction, but for their further development, they need resources, namely raw materials, advanced transportation, and energy supplies. The monetary support by the international organization will be a short-term solution to their problems; it will not make them self-sufficient to address these obstacles in the future. Unarguably, technology can provide them the capability of producing necessary resources and fulfill their energy needs. For Instance, the technology support of solar energy to many developing countries by the United Nations has brought significant growth in their industrial sector by reducing their imports of energy resources. Moreover, developed states can guide better implementation of various reforms as they have already implemented them and also can forecast the consequences of initiatives taken by the government of developing countries. Therefore, these two factors are important for achieving self-reliance and gaining beneficial outcomes.

On the other hand, the argument for supporting economic help is that it can help revive those projects which are not getting enough funds allocation. Undeniably, many public and private projects in developing countries, which are not generating profits, need financial assistance. Although these projects cannot rely on monetary support forever, they eventually require the implementation of research techniques and suggestions for achieving sustained growth. To illustrate, despite the economic support from the World bank, many African countries were not able to establish a concrete growth rate in the agriculture sector until they have not adopted the latest technology and suggestions by the International monetary fund. Thus, economic aid could be helpful to restart development projects even though their sustained growth will depend on the technology and advice aid.

To summarize, one can conclude that monetary support could be beneficial for re-starting numerous projects though the growth of emerging economies will rely on scientific research and guidance.