It is undeniably true that, in the name of development, the majority of companies are contributing hazardous wastage to Mother Nature. While a significant number of environmental experts believe that imposing the taxes on the industries can diminish the negativity footprints on the environment, some argue that there are alternate methods to encourage companies to lessen pollution. In my opinion, there are numerous ways to motivate organizations to reduce their negative impact on nature instead of applying more taxes.

Admittedly, levying additional taxes on corporations might be an effective way to reduce the perilous emissions such as Lead and Carbon dioxide. For instance, in Uganda, the government has imposed more taxes to the industries which are emitting pollution. That reduced pollution minutely. However, this procedure would limit the national economy as these laws are stipulated by the authorities.

On the other hand, if governments grant more incentives to companies that reduce pollution, then these companies will strive to take serious steps to decrease their negative impact and gain rewards. Authorities can motivate companies in many ways. Firstly, certain tax reduction scheme can be granted to firms that decrease their pollution. For example, the corporate income tax in Turkey is around 35%; however, if a company uses a certain technology to reduce its carbon footprints, then this company will be eligible for tax reduction. Second, the government should consider granting loans at a discounted rate to companies that reduce toxins produced by their operations. This approach has proven its success in many counties like Japan and Taiwan.

In conclusion, I believe penalties might force companies to meet the minimum pollution standard; however, granting incentives and rewards schemes will encourage companies to be more innovative and reduce their industrial pollution to limits less than the set standards.