It is commonly believed that ecosystem issues must be resolved at the global stage. Although, this view is favored by some, while others have strong counter-argument that these problems must be addressed by individual nations. In my perspective, environmental threats such as pollution and global warming must be handled globally and change required to counter these challenges must be implemented nationally. This essay will delve into both aspects with relevant examples in support of my view.

To commence with, mutual co-operation among the nations is mandatory to resolve these issues. The developed countries can foster the trend of benevolence by supporting the underdeveloped nations by imparting the scientific research to them, which can be helpful for them to switch their industries from pollution-causing resources such as petroleum products to the clean sources of energy namely solar energy. For Instance, a recent survey reveals that the air pollution level in African countries is reduced by 40 percent with the technology transferred by united nations. Therefore, to curb these problems successfully combined endeavors are needed to be taken at the international level.

On the other hand, the determination of an individual country is imperative. The industrial and transportation system is the backbone of a developing country's economy, so any modification in them can thwart their growth and development. However, this transition will have a short term adverse effect and higher future gains. Because it will be aidful in reducing the import of petroleum products consequently boost the economy. For example, in the first quarter of last year, the GDP growth rate of India is shrunk by 3 percent due to the changes in the energy sources in the industrial sector despite that the annual growth rate was the highest in their history due to the reduced imports. Hence, the vision and approach of the policymakers of each state will play a vital role in preserving our environment.

In conclusion, I strongly opine that the efforts taken at both the national and international scale are required for the conservation of our earth.