Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The environment plays an important role in maintaining the balance of life. The topmost cause of environmental depletion is human activity, as well as their negligence towards the protection of nature. it can be agreed that individuals are the ones who have to take action first, along with help from the government. Thus, we will discuss both the views according to my knowledge.

The substantial influence of human being's environmental depletion is enormous. it is the person who is causing the pollution has to change first. Then only we will be able to reduce the impact of depletion of nature. For example, after having chocolate, don.t throw the cover in the roadside, instead keep it with you until you find a dustbin to put it in. There is a saying that changes start from a single person. so small actions from all the individual contribute the bigger purpose of saving the world from extinction due to overutilization of environment for luxury. Therefore, individuals have to play a vital role in maintaining and guarding the environment and preserving it for the future.

Nevertheless, the importance of governmental actions is also an alarming reason. The amount of pollution produced by factories has to be limited by implementing the laws against pollution. As an illustration, in my country we have to plant ten trees when a child is born. until and unless we plant ten trees, we don't receive a birth certificate. By the way, people has to adhere to laws implemented by the government, otherwise, the effect will go in vain.

In the view of the arguments outlined here, my opinion is that, when an individual starts protecting, his family starts it too. By seeing someone doing good, other people are gonna imitate it. so, it's not so big for individuals after all, but individuals and governments has to work in hand to hand to achieve the goal.