Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an era of advancement, every child has the right to education. However, the right age to begin schooling is a debatable topic. Should they commence the studies before the age of seven? Or should the learning process wait and start after seven years? This essay will address both sides of the views and provide evidence as to why the latter outweighs the former view.

On the one hand, children become socially active if they start their primary school early. This means that boys and girls learn to gel up in multiple situations with one another. For instance, a four year old child who is taught many skills at a very early age starts grasping these fundamentals quickly since their mind is fresh. These children develop excellent communicating principles and manage to use them easily in their day-to-day life. It not only helps them to stay social but also allows their brain to grow that further leads them towards an interactive lifestyle.

On the other hand, our education system has now become extremely competitive. Children are too young to begin schooling in such an environment where they are introduced to grading system. If he or she is unable to learn any subject, they tend to perform poorly which may direct them towards a difficult path. Such children shut themselves down and feel embarrassed to communicate with each other. Due to this, the child will permanently become inactive in social as well as communal fields.

To conclude, starting primary studies before seven years of age can have dire consequences on a child. Even though, the child learns multiple things early, it can have a negative impact on them if they are unable to compete at this young age. In my opinion, the child can develop these skills later in life when they are ready because they will have seven years of good social experience at home.