Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.

What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 word.

It is always argued that legal bodies should reimburse one of the janitor of the toddler to be at home to look after their kid. With its hugely rewarding benefits like less financial burden on the parents', some demerits are also there such as the parents' become lazy , and will misuse this policy , and burden on government.

As far as the merits regarding pay off the caretakers for roaring their children are concerned, the predominant one is that in this burgeoning inflation it is highly essential for both the male and female partner to work, but by getting payment for be at home for the upbringing of their children will loosen up the financial burden from the shoulders of the parents. Doubtlessly, they can take care of their offspring's more easily and can inculcate moral ethics among their kid. For example, a recent study by Queen's University in U.K., it is revealed that in U.K., when regimes offered monetary gains to one of the parent to look after their child at home, the parents ad children , both were equally satisfied and the kids were more happy with their family.

On the male counterparts, some negative consequences are also there as by implementing of this policy, the parents can become more lazy and will not pursue their professional life. They can further misuse this money for their personal benefits and most importantly, it would be a burden on economy of the government to compensate so many families. It does not add much value to improve the GDP of a nation. so, when the government pays millions of fathers and mothers for just staying at home and taking care of their children, it will push nation into financial difficulty.

To recapitulate, government giving money to one of the parent can have more disadvantages so, nations with very low population could perhaps experiment this policy.