Some people think that government should provide education for free on all levels: primary, secondary and tertiary. Others believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to pay for their own tertiary education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Responsibilities on providing education to children has always been a grey area. Most of the developed countries providing free education for primary, secondary and even after secondary education which is a good thing though I believe that government should let individual borne their own expenses for further education as this will create the sense of accountability towards the society.

To embark upon, developed countries invest millions of rupees on their education system in order to provide the best education to the future generation. In order to support their studies, government grant aids to the people who do not afford the school fee which is good part and let children study no cost education till they want to study. However, supporting the children's education more than secondary make them lousy and therefore they might not be able to stand on their decision to support their own education and even after education they would seek financial support to help them spend their lives. British Government is likely calling off free tertiary education in order to support the other areas which require higher consideration.

In contrast, countries like Sweden they are also providing free education but to a certain extent i.e. secondary education and afterwards the children are expected to earn and pay their own tuition fee if they want to study further. This is the best approach as not only children would learn to make money by themselves and creating their own opportunities but also helping government in the light of less burdening for allocation budget for tertiary education. That is why Sweden is known as among the top economy in the globe.

To elucidate, education should never be compromised by any government but they must realize the importance of education support limitation and at the same time children's part to compete the world and this will only happen when they feel the responsibility towards the society and to their families.