Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree.

Arts is an integral segment of our lives that exhibits the development of a country. While many has opposed the government spending on sculptures,music and arts, I think it is necessary requirement to ensure creativity stays in our lives.

Supporters of the idea believe that government is unnecessarily investing money on arts. The same funds can be diverted to frutiful activities and important sectors of the country. For example, more roads, highways, hospitals, schools can be built wich will enhance economy of the country. Additionally, it will generate employment for the people and modernization of the country in terms of industrial automation. These people think that arts is an expensive and a luxury affair that many governments can not afford spending money on it. Hence, it is recommended to route such funds to more needy and important sectors of the country.

On the opposite side, investments on arts promotion is equally vital for the growth of the society. For example, some governments have established dedicated art schools to improve cognitive and imaginative abilities in the student. And, one could be an architect or civil engineer for the country after studying ancient sculptures and arts from these schools. Moreover, art galleries are a good tourist spots and it attract people from all over the world. By showing rare and famous paintings from the history, decent monetary benefits can be made which will be part of the country's GDP.

Therefore, it is clear that the regime spending money on arts is not a futile investment. In my opinion, it is beneficial for both society and people, and encouraging such investment will only attract further investment.