Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. What extent do you agree or not?

It is important to consider whether the government should allocate their budget on museums, music and on other art activities or not. Some people argue that they have to invest their funds on art. I am disagree with it. In my opinion, public sectors are indispensable for the growth of our nation. So, the funds of our government should be invested on these kind of sectors.

To begin with, the development of public sectors play paramount role in our nation’s growth. When government spend there wealth on these sectors namely schools, hospitals, basic services for society, it will automatically boost the economy of our country. Art, theatres and concerts are secondary because they are not fulfilling basic needs of individuals. For instance, music, movies are not providing any sort of medicine to or treatment to patients, they need to go hospital for their medicine, not in art galleries.

Furthermore, it’s rightly said that the children are the future of our nation. If they will reap good education from their educational institutions, then they would be able to do their best for society. A better education help a person to become a good human being . That’s why, it’s imperative to more focus on these sectors rather than any kind of art sectors.

To recapitulate, while other people may vary in their point of view, but I think that the executive of our nation should finance their huge amount of funds on public sectors such as on schools, health care sectors and avoid to waste their money on art galleries.