Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion asserting that creative artists like painters and musicians should be funded by governments. Others, however, are of the opinion that these artists should be provided with financial endorsement by different sources. I, for one, opt for the first view on basis of some compelling reasons.

On the one hand, there exist many means of making money that artists can take advantage of. Firstly, being held on a regular basis, these art exhibitions and concerts are the perfect places for the artists' pieces of art. And the executive of these fairs can give eager artists some financial incentives. This way, artists would get the opportunity to prepare themselves or their artwork. Secondly, universities that offer arts-related courses can play a vital role in this respect. Many of these courses are ready to sponsor creative artists, who are qualified and skilled enough.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that it is government's responsibility to give funds to creative artists. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that art, as well as health and education, is of great value. In other words, many of us truly enjoy listening to a great song or seeing a magnificent painting. All of which have been created by full-fledged artists, and I believe if they were not paid enough attention by government in terms of finance, we would not experience that enjoyable feeling. Each person also finds creative pieces of art interesting to some degree. It might be due to the fact that art is in human’s nature and it piques many individuals’ interest. As a result, it is a good place for governments to invest as it changes the mood of society as a whole.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the more these creative artists are funded, the more they can foster their abilities, and in turn, the more people are cheerful (contented) in society.