Air pollution has become a major area od concern in almost every country. How can we reduce the air pollution needs to be discussed and everyone should actively participate to achieve a better world to live for the future generations. In this essay, we will see different options to solve this problem.

According to some people, the car-free days internationally is the best solution. Although this is a very good idea to pick a day where no cars are allowed on the road, one needs to think how far this idea is going to be beneficial. By this way, people can use of public transports or even bicycles which really helps to bring down the pollution level to a great extent. And this should be followed at least weekly once to notice a considerable reduction in the air pollution.

But, is it enough to ban the cars just for one day to reduce the pollution is the question running in the minds of many people including scientists. There are many other alternative ways as substitute to the car-free day. Governments should encourage people to frequently use the public transports. People should also be educated to car-pool or even bike-pool and offer the free seats to others travelling in the same routes. There are many applications now-a-days to facilitate this. Other option, which is widely used is the odd-even formula that allows only car numbers ending with even and odd numbers on alternate days.

In my opinion, Car- free days international is a good option to start the fight against air pollution. But, along with this there should also be other ideas implemented to reduce the air pollution to minimal.