Some people think that it is better for a child to grow up in the countryside than in the city, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, a better atmosphere is imperative for the nurture of the children. Owing to this reason, certain people put forward the argument that villages prove to be better for bringing kids up rather than urban areas. This essay will analyse both perspectives. However, my inclination is in line with growing a child in cities.

On the onset, there are plethora of compelling reasons behind holding the view in favour of villages by some. First and the foremost is the obvious unpolluted environment in them. It has been observed that countrysides have less population with less means of transportation which results in pure and fresh air to breath in. Consequently, children get more benefits fir their health as they expose to less pollution. Moreover, joint families, quite often in countryside, set a platform for them to embibe more ethics. For example, it is reported by times of India after carrying out a survey that 75% of youngones- belonged to villages- had more understanding and stronger relationships with their families as well as friends as they were more exposed to moral values by grandparents.

However, a school of thought argues that countryside is not a better place for children's nuture. First of all, villages do not possess the advantage of having modern facilities which are vital for toddlers' development. Better medical care, best educational institutions, and sound transportation system are the important facets of modern life which is, unfortunately, not a part of countryside areas yet. What is more, since in cities, children get more freedom to take their minor decisions regarding their daily lives such as food clothes and so on in very young age, they become more independent which paves the way for the society to have bold and more intelligent citizens later.

Conclusively, considering both the opinions, i second my outlook of bringing grownups in cities rather than villages in terms of facilitating them with more provided life ,and for making them more independent as per the need of hour in present era.