Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is the acquisition of knowledge, skills and beliefs etc and this can be done anywhere from traditional classroom to online learning. In my opinion, the idea of having both sex learning together in a classroom can be really beneficial as, it improves a pupil’s social skill.

The merits of joint learning cannot be over emphasized. On the one hand, the social skills of learners can be built in an environment that encourages exposure. These skills include communication and confidence as, the constant presence of he opposite sex helps build it. For example, in high school, as a girl I found it difficult to fit into gatherings that involves boys because I attended an all girls school. My friend on the other hand, could fit into any gathering and not feel shy irrespective of the gender.

On the other hand, this method of tutoring can be very distracting because there is a chance for pupils for loose focus on their academics. For example, a classroom constituting of one gender can will be easier to teach the topic reproduction than a mixed class. The noise and sounds that is made by the opposite sex when details of the topic is been given will not be there rather, the concentration level of the pupils will be undeterred.

In conclusion, the merit outweighs the demerit as coaching refers to general learning and segregating one party from the other will not aid the goal. Also, the ability to share knowledge or opinions in mixed gatherings will be improved.