Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Change is a part and parcel of life and it is also applicable in professional life. There are many individuals who believe that it is good to change job once in their life. In my opinion, I believe that although their are some disadvantages of changing the career but advantages overpower the demerits. So, it is better to make shifts in work life.

There are plethora of benefits in changing profession. The predominant reason is that by doing work in various domains would help the individuals to enhance skills and to gain knowledge. In this way, person is able to solve each and every issue of any field, he or she worked, and do not have to depend on others for any kind of assistance. By having experience in multiple traits, people could get good opportunities in other organisations which satisfy all of his needs like required salary, better working conditions, good status, etcetera.

Beside that, by adopting different jobs would help people to work on various technologies and they do not get bored by doing same job throughout their life. Moreover, when employees make shift in their career, they become more attentive and active in order to learn new skills. In addition to that, having knowledge of various traits would boost their level of confidence.

Every coin has two sides. Similarly, changing work has some issues. For example, it is difficult for people to adjust in new environment and to make new friends. Sometimes, employees are not able to cope up with new technologies, they take time to get used to fresh techniques.

In conclusion, I would like to say that beside having demerits, still changing career has positive impact on the growth of employees. It is essential to shift professional life as it helps to learn new technologies and to reduce boredom in life.