Some people think it is easier for adults to learn practical skills (such as computer skills) by themselves while others believe it is better to learn with a teacher in classroom. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Learning is very important for being competitive in life, especially acquiring practical skills help a person to get a good job. The debate arises whether one should do self –learning or classroom coaching in order to learn. I believe that self-learning in disciplined way gives better results for adults.

On the one hand, people who prefer classroom coaching have some valid rationales. Firstly, getting education by experienced teacher, not only clear the doubts but also helps to find the best suited way for particular topics. Every subject has different complexities and there are different styles to resolve those problems which can be well summarized by qualified teachers. For example, computer programming can’t be learned like English and computer teacher may advise how to learn the programming and which kind of programming should be done from initial to advanced level. Secondly, lots of time is saved while taking class room coaching as mentor is aware that which issues should be understood in detailed and how much time should be spent on.

On the other hand, most of the adults do not like to get instructed in class and advocate for self –skill development. Majority of adults develop their own style of learning and want to learn in their own way as material such as books, videos are available on internet. People do not want to get interrupted in their normal routine as most of the adults do job or business and hardly get time to think about attending the class. Furthermore, it is also seen that adult people are more interested to know the usability aspects related to their work and tutor generally lacks such perspective. For instance, I like to use computer in relation to finance as I work as accountant but most of the teacher teach general course that fits for everyone.

To sum-up, though self-learning is considered best for adult, class room training saves lots of time of adults as focus on core points and share valuable experience.