Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

To what extend do you agree?

It is commonly believed that people should spend their spare time for personal development and relaxation, which are equally important in each and every individual’s life. I personally believe that free time should be utilized in improving skillset and awareness rather than waste it in seating idle on sofa. But, if someone do any kind of physical work, then he or she should rest to avoid stress. In this essay, we will discuss how doing different activities help people in enhancing their overall knowledge, and help them to recover from hectic office life.

First of all, we all are aware that it is important to enhance our professional or interpersonal skills by doing different activities, such as reading books. Because of less knowledge and technical expertise which required to do office duty, we face many difficulties at work. To resolve these, we should learn something in our free time. Software engineers, for instance, have to study hard in their leisure time to upgrade themselves due to technology advancement.

Some people, on the other hand, who do physical work, already know that they need proper rest to relax in their free time. If they do no rest properly then it will become hard for them to do the office activities entire day. Utilizing spare time in different activities, such as watching movies while lying on sofa, help our body to relax and make us happy. Workers, for example, who are employed in factories, have to stand full day and lift heavy.

To sum up, it is equally important to rest and increase skills, because resting help us to live a peaceful life, and broad knowledge provide us good career opportunities further.