In the past 100 years, there are many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers.

What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years? Why?

In the last century, we have seen many developments and innovations over the world such as the invention of antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. In my opinion, the computer is one of the strongest and most effective inventions among other developments in many demographic regions. In this essay, I will discuss how the computer has influenced many people and helped them in improving the education system, automation, and medical services, as compared to other modernizations.

To begin with, computers have improved the education system all over the world in many different ways, which includes online classes for students and studying on the computer rather than attending lectures physically at college. Computers have many benefits for school children such as attending classes from home, although it has some adverse effects on school children such as weaken their eyesight. In international universities, for instance, students had to attend college classroom classes and they had to travel long distances to attend lectures, but nowadays, after the invention of computers, they are able to attend classes on computers using the internet, while sitting at home.

Furthermore, computers have played a vital role in automating many manual processes in the manufacturing industry. People used to do many official work-related tasks by using their hands, but since a few years, the computer has been doing the tasks for them. Robotic processes are being used widely in many manufacturing industry, mining, and transportation. Additionally, computers are widely used for national border security at night. In many factories, for instance, many manual processes are widely completed by computers by a single mouse click on the keyboard.

Another point, which could be made for computers is, it has improved medical sciences by using computers software applications. Many different kinds of computer applications have been developed to cure spreadable diseases. Therefore, some of the spreadable diseases have been completely removed by using such computer applications. For example, computers have created many advanced technologies such as x-ray, ultrasound, and other medical instruments, to find solutions for other deadly diseases such as cancel, tumor, and diabetes.

To sum up, computers have played an important role in the development of many technologies in the medical sector, education system, and manufacturing industry. Computers could be very useful in the upcoming future as well in many aspects.