Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Involved in exercising activities has been widely acknowledge as the most optimal method for people want to lead a healthy lifestyle. Along with this, some people hold the belief that it is more beneficial for players to engage in group sport while others are in favour of solo sports activities. From my personal standpoint, both types bear their own merits and demerits.

Considering the advantages of team sports, it is undeniable that players can develop a variety of interpersonal skills when playing together with others. That is to say in order for a team to run smoothly and efficiently, not only players should learn how to cooperate with their teammates but they also need to possess excellent communication and teamwork ability. Besides, team sports can make a great contribution to people’s social circle in the long run. Should acquaintances take part in a football match, they will have the opportunity to naturally strengthen the bond between co-workers, which will be advantageous for them in the workplace.

In terms of individual games, there are numerous reasons account for those taking side with this viewpoint. First and foremost, players in this games are more likely to develop independence since they have no one to rely on for support during the game and have to carry out everything on their own. As a consequence, solo players will achieve a strong physical health and a tough mind during the process of trying to figuring things out alone. Secondly, individual games also means that people will pay all of the attention on themselves, hence, not only their confidence but also their self-esteem will be increased. Some prime example for this are chess players or runner - those have the highest self-esteem among athletes, which is proved by scientists in a recent research.

In a nutshell, I would content that every sports has their own positive points and a combination of these two would be the most advantageous for human beings.