Some people think that it will be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer with a relevant example.

Parenting a child is an essential trait to hone the overall personality of a child. Some people, however, may believe that parenting is a skill that must be taught in schools to the younger generation. I strongly believe in having a curriculum at schools to sharpen parenting skills at young age. This essay intends to analyse the various aspect of the idea along with supporting points.

Raising a child who is fit enough for a competitive world is a long-term and exhausting process. Many people experience everyday struggle to deal with various situations involving children. Parenting course comes handy in these circumstances. Such courses provide detailed tips & techniques to understand child psychology, nuances of kids behaviour and how their mind can be shaped in a certain way. Hence, teaching these skills at school will promote a sound understanding of being a good parent among youngsters and will help them to handle similar situations once they experience parenthood. The most important benefit that young people can achieve is that they would also understand what parents are trying to convey to them, as they will also get a perspective of their guardian’s mind.

These courses not only deal with everyday situations but also helps to develop skills that a parent should have, such as effective communication with juveniles, effective listening, inspiring them for study & sports, helping them to set role models for life and observing teenage behaviour along with making parenting a fun process.

To conclude, although, some people have an opinion that introducing courses related to parenting would be a financial and organizational burden on schools, in my opinion, benefits reaped by introducing such courses are far and wide and will help in building a strong family system, in turn making a stronger society.