Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is always a heated debate as what should be included in student’s curriculum at school level. One group of people is of the view that students should learn good parenting techniques at school level. I completely agree to this phenomenon, I shall explain my stance with valid arguments and examples.

To begin with, by learning the parenthood skills, a sense of responsibility will urge in students. Students will realize the role and responsibilities parents undertake. Moreover, students will get to realize the process of bringing up a child and how to make them a good gentlemen. In many countries, particularly in USA; children do not listen to their parents and show careless attitude towards their families and life.

Furthermore, by teaching good parenting methodologies at early school level, children will become good parent in the future. They will treat their kids with great responsibility and good manners. They will not become good citizen themselves but will do good upbringing of their child as well. It is of utmost importance to go through a process yourself to understand the requirement. For instance, in China, kids cleanup their school themselves to learn how to do cleaning themselves and also respect the cleaning staff.

There are certain elements to be a good parents. First and foremost, listen to your kid attentively and do not overlook the message your kid is trying to convey. Secondly, don’t be judgmental all the time and let go of mistakes as much as you can.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I clearly see a positive development of kids learning parenting techniques at school level. This concept will bring positive change not only at individual level but for a society as a whole.