Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Parenting is an art every individual needs to learn eventually. Many learn it by reading the books on being good parents, some witness caring parenting examples in their families or friend circle, while many develop their own skills while upbringing their children.

Being taught about parenting at a school level is a very good idea. During school times teenagers are usually struggling with issues of growing up, start realising the presence of generation gap, have complains from their parents, disappointments in the way are treated or find their parents are nagging or being too nosy. They start develop the need to fit in and may succumb to the peer pressure.

During this growing up stage, if the schools can help children understand and imbibe in their young minds that good parents always think in their best interests. They try their best to give them a comfortable lifestyle or highlight the sacrifices that the parents make, or the responsiblity of raising a child with sound morals lies with the parents. Schools should also preach that good parents keep their kids discplined as it is very important aspect in every area of life. Educational institues should also impress on kids that great parents teach their kids to value their time, the lessons on never giving up and fighting back. so while in school the children may fail at a test or be bullied they know how to fight back.

Teaching parenting values at school levels can help them understand their parents better and value their lessons. It also might reduce the number of incidents where in kids commit crime. These childs when they grow they can become very caring and nuturing parents.