Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Necessity to include lessons on parenthood in schools is a matter of dispute for society. I agree that the question about how to be good parents should be one of the subject for study in educational institutions. It will be helpful for the youngsters to get knowledge about basics of pediatrics and the modern upbringing.

Firstly, modern life is changing very fast. And if in the past it was enough to pass knowledge from generation to generation within the family this is not enough now especially for medicine. I belive that basics of pediatrics can help future parents feel confident in a lot of situations with baby. For example, when my first son was born I was afraid of many things. For the first time I could not even put on a diaper properly. Thus, I think that knowledge about children's health and caring for them is necessary and useful.

Secondly, attitude to the upbringing of children has a lot of positive changes. Earlier children had to help adults as soon as they were able to do this. Now parents are interested in child psychology and pedagogy. It can be proved by a lot of works of modern psychologists and educators. For instance, scientific works of Gippenreiter, Petranovskaya and Mlodik are becoming more and more popular in our country. I think that students should start to learn about the upbringing of children in school.

In conclusion, one of the most important things for humanity is not only procreation, but also how to do it properly in accordance with the tasks of existing in the present. And, this issue will be successfully solve, if the youngs get skills and abilities like basics of pediatrics and the modern upbringing at school.