Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

Pets breeding, a common interest in western countries, should be given the foremost consideration and attention. Some people argue that keeping pets at home is beneficial to kid’s personality while the opponents reject this notion, believing that sometimes pets are a danger to children either their health or safety. I partially agree with owning a pet, but with some consideration and control. This essay will discuss both, firstly, the benefits of pets at home, and secondly, the detrimental effects might occur to children from them, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Having pets inside houses is widely accepted idea by most of parents in some countries where in Europe or North America. Parents decide to have special breeds of animals in the houses, which are considered as omnivore like dogs and cats, and let their children learn how to treat the animals over their early ages. This way of life instrument children personality and behavior. For instance, a survey is undertaken by a prestigious institution reveals that 95 % of the children who own animals at home have an balanced personality.

However, owning such animals at home might have an invisible danger on the children while being alone or having a direct contact with them. The animal reaction is usually not expected, and it is not recommended to left it with kids without monitoring from their parents. For example, dog is a loyal animal as known, but it is a danger for tots who may get bitten. In addition to some viruses can be transferred from animals to children because of close contacts. For example, several cases are reported in United States that children get sometimes unknown viruses from their pets at home.

To sum up, there are several benefits from keeping pets at home with children, but it is not deniable that a full monitoring of parents should be taken place to avoid its drawbacks. I would recommend that regular checks on pets are mandatory to save our children.