Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However others do not agree.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although, it is sometimes believed that spending on the libraries is wastage of funds and resources, and these ought to be replaced with computers. In my opinion, I consider that replacement would not benefit society and could have more drawbacks than benefits.

On the one hand, libraries are an important source of information, and huge collection of books, magazines, journals and newspapers. This source can be easily accessed, and at free of cost. Students studying in college and universities consider library as temple of knowledge. Moreover, libraries provide quiet and calm sitting arrangement which encourage readers to study for longer hours, and it may not be possible with computer screen. Numerous websites related with research papers, for instance, could be accessed free of cost in the library computer section, which otherwise would be too costly for a student to subscribe at its own.

On the other hand, in the world of digitization, any kind of information could be obtained with the help of internet and computers. In other words, various electronic form sources such as e-books, e-journals and e-newspapers are replacing the old conventional printed material. People can easily access and download these sources of information within seconds on their smartphones and laptops without visiting libraries. These days, many companies have manufactured special kind of electronic gadgets like tablets and kindles particularly for reading books and other online information in best possible way.

In conclusion, computerization has achieved a remarkable level in replacing the printed form of information into electronic

form, but even then it is failed to completely replace the libraries. Therefore, it is still worth to invest funds on libraries.