Men and women equality is a controversial topic nowadays. Although there are people who believe that women and men are not equal particularly in a few jobs, I stick to the opinion that males and females are equal and they can be able to do whatever they want to do.

Women are used to be at home and always bound to a kitchen until the late 20th century because some people think that they are not able to do a job like men, others think it is not safe for them to go out and work, few people think it damages their family reputation. Since the 21st-century, everything is changed people evolved and they started treating men and women equally by giving freedom to women and allowing them to study and do a job.

Women are in every field of work and they are equally competing with men and proving themselves the best. Even in military women are equally competing with men and proving they are physically strong. if we consider any field of work like a doctor, engineer, police, scientist, sports, teacher, astronaut, women are doing the best, for example, Kalpana Chawla a woman astronaut, Mary Kom a woman boxer and she won 2 Olympic gold medals.

Though women are in all fields of work still some people are not allowing women to study and do what they want. government should implement awareness programs for women empowerment and provide scholarships and reservations for women.

To conclude, In society, people are treating men and women unequally and it should change. women are competing equally in all fields of work and the government should encourage women to do a job and study.