Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an abrupt upsurge in usage of latest technologies by the most of the people. Individuals are using it for all daily work including communicating. Due to this, few mass consider it a beneficial for socializing, while there are others who consider it detrimental for the same. I am a strong advocate of the former notion, the core reason is due to latest devices people can communicate and socialize easily and economically.

At the outset, there are plethora of reason state of the art technologies is advantageous for social life, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it is most convenient and time flexible way of communicating. Most of the mass prefer to socialize on internet who are living in different countries. To exemplify, it is easy to contact for anyone, at any time, from any corner of the world by using latest mobile phone and the internet. Moreover, due to scaling development and mass production of technological devices, this method of socializing is less costly. Hence, socialization is being simplified by the contemporary technologies.

Nevertheless, there are some opponent of this view and believe cutting edge technology is disadvantageous for social life of people. The principal reason is people are wasting more time on it then needed. technology are becoming so interactive and too entertaining that they do not like to attend social functions because they most likely to prefer online chat over meeting people. I have gone though an article in which it is revealed that there is decrease in 30 percent of people in social gathering after upsurge use of social media though internet. Eventually, social events is hinder by this development.

In conclusion, it is argued that latest technology is positive or negative for socializing. In my opinion, it is a better way of becoming social in society because most of the people find it more convenient and flexible.