Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether we are more or less dependent on others. In my opinions, modern life forces us to be more independent than people were in the past.

There are two main reasons why it could be argued that we are more dependent on each other now. Firstly, life is more complex and difficult, especially because the cost of living has increased so dramatically. For example, young adults tend to rely on their parents to saving rents, electricity, water bills and sanitation fees. While property prices are higher than ever, their parent could help them pay a deposit and a mortgage to buy a new house. Secondly, people seem to be more ambitious nowadays, and they want a better quality of life for their families. This means that both parents usually need to work full-time, and they depend on support grandparents to take care of their children and do housework.

However, I would agree with those who believe that people are more independent these days. In most countries, families are becoming smaller and more dispersed which means that people cannot believe in everybody as much as they used to. We also have more freedom to travel and live far away from our home towns. They like have a complex life, which do not supervise from their parent. For example, many students choose to study abroad instead of going to their local university, and this experience makes them more independent as they learn to live alone. Another factor in this growing independence is technology, which allows us to work alone and from any part of the world. Technology could help them contact with anyone in the world to service and meet any their demand in the life.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that people now depend on each other more, my own view is that we are more independent than ever.