Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news.

However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is considered by some that effective news can be obtained using newspapers, while there are others who think that different mediums like online platforms and television are more useful for same. In my opinion, I believe that one can get the immediate updates on daily basis through various sources of news present online, but genuine news can still largely be obtained using newspapers.

Newspapers are a traditional way of obtaining the news, present since many decades. Every content present in different columns of newspapers are proofread by fact checkers and content editor, which thereafter is confirmed for print, as a result one cannot beat the content present in it, in contrast to news present over several online platforms. For instance, one of the recent polls shows that still ample of households pay for daily newspapers. Originality of information present in daily periodicals cannot be replaced by other media.

Even though, newspapers are highly legitimate, but one cannot get the news the moment it has occurred using them, in contrast to other mediums. Televisions and social media start flashing the news within few seconds of the time it happens, on the other hand same news in Newspapers will be printed in subsequent day. Take, for example, occurrence of tragic event anywhere globally will start appearing as "Breaking News" in all the online sources and television in matter of hours. With changing times, one needs to have updates as early as possible which can be achieved using mediums other than newspapers.

To conclude, if one needs to have authentic news always, they should stick to newspapers in contrary to other media, where one can get news updates in a fraction of seconds but with less authenticity. In my view, it is better to find credible sources online to get authentic news which slowly can replace our dependency on newspapers.