some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centres. while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution.

discuss both sides and give your opinion.

I need to score 7.5 bands in writing task so i just want to know where do i stand now and what are the areas that i should be focusing on in order to achieve my target. thanx in advance.

In modern era, as a result of upsurge in human population and development in urban areas, traffic clogging has become a serious problem being faced by citizens. banishing personal automobiles can be a remedy to this issue according to some people while others pursue this as an impractical approach. I am in consummate accord with this statement and will enlighten my point of view.

Government should adopt a pragmatic approach towards this issue, lowering the load of personal means of transport in large metropolis can prove to be beneficial to curb traffic problems. Government shall take some measures to draw peoples concerns towards public transport usage for travelling to downtown areas instead of personal automobiles. in addition to this, another strategy that can be adopted involves introducing safe, cleaner, cheaper and comfortable public transport system for public.

on the other hand, prohibition of personal vehicles has some drawback too; public transporting facilities in our country is not properly developed and neither do they provide comfortable travelling to passengers. moreover, public transporting system is overcrowded and unpleasant that provokes stressful and less creative environment for its passengers.

Furthermore, a downfall in automobiles percentage in main city area is accompanied with several advantages such as decrease in air pollution and global warming due to the reduction in emission of toxic gasses like carbon monoxide and nitrogen dioxide through vehicles that have hazardous effects on human health; as it is the precursor for various life threatning diseases. implementation of this will also curtail incidents of crimes and accidents in main city areas.

In concluding, there are both pros and cons of this strategy implementation but the number of advantages outweigh disadvantages and government should take these concerns into special consideration accompanied by taking serious steps towards decreasing the rotation of cars instead of restricting vehicles in downtown area in order to tackle this issue.