Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children usually inherit the qualities of better social being in their family. Personal evolution as a idle member of the society is totally depends on society’s ethics and schools might not have proper resources to teach inperson about the same. However, some people believe that school is the perfect place to learn socialism. I strongly believe in the notion that it is parent’s responsibility to teach their offspring how to earn individuals respect so that he or she would become a icon of the society.

To begin with, it is irrefutable fact that children mostly learn from their surroundings. In fact, they pass their most time with their family than in the school. Additionally, it is hard for the schools where students may come from different communities and it might possible that inclination towards some ethics may be different from society to society. For an example, it is not advisable in India due to it’s diverse society and vide cultural regime as most students come from the different faiths. Moreover, it is arduous and meandering process to segregate students as per their religion and teach them social values accordingly.

Secondly, most of the ethnic groups around the world believe in teaching their children at their own, in terms of social values, so that they would come-up as a society leader. Many grandparents also following and celebrating the ancient cultural occasions so that their generations would preserve their culture and social integrity, which directly or indirectly linkup with better member of the society. For example, Indians has been celebrating occasions since ages like the Divali, Ede, Onam because they want to pass religious values form generation to generation. They also believe these events are prominent particularly for the children to be a better social beings.

To conclude, I can say that it is mere responsibility of parents as limited resources and different beliefs are the root causes for education institutions. It is only the school’s responsibility, if children is admitted as a full time student and a way far from his family.