Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there are many debates about what is the most important factor for success in sport. While some people believe that players should concentrate on physical strength to win a competition, others argue mental strength greatly affects the success. This essay will try to discuss both views of these opinions and express personal thinking.

On the one hand, physical strength is an indispensable factor in sport because almost sports require players with good health. A match can take a long time so individuals need to be fit and enduring to maintain power during the match. For example, in soccer matches, footballers have to run hours in the grass field. If they are exhausted, their competitor can easily be the winner. Moreover, good physical strength help athletes feel more confident so they can perform their abilities in the best way.

On the other hand, strong mental also plays an important role in the successful competition. Many studies have shown that mental health impact a lot on physical. Good mental strength help to release hormones that support for muscle movement, so that player's activities will be more flexible. Besides, mental stamina makes athletes not be distracted by other things, especially in critical moments, helping them to pass the pressure and get better results.

In conclusion, although physical strength is very important in sports, I also believe that mental strength is the prerequisite for players who reach the top of glory. Hard training both physical and mental strength is the key to the success in sport.