Spoken communication is more always powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people believe that the effect of speaking is more than that of writing in communication. From my viewpoints, I think that which one is powerful also depends on certain circumstances.

On the one hand, there are some situations in life which spoken communication is more effective. Firstly, when it required body language or facial expression to communicate. Dating is a prime example of this. Using text messengers will not bring much meaningful as set up a face to face conversation with the person we love. Emotion icons, pictures or vidieos from messages can never replace real smiles or emotions when confessing feelings. Besides, talking directly will help us have a better understanding of people we communicate with through their intonations and gestures, which written communication can not do.

On the other hand, using text to communicate is more powerful in some cases. For instance, in court, valid evidence requires legal documents, it will be counted for nothing if it is only based on spoken words. A logical legal document will greatly support the arguments of lawyers. Another example is in the economy, sale companies can communicate to groups of target customers through email, it will be more convenient and time – saving than set up a meeting to talk to all of them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that both spoken and written communication are effective depend on situations. Using a suitable way to communicate with each other will help people in many fields of life.