There is an opinion asserting that law-offenders can be taught specific educational and vocational skills which might bring about better results rather than just keeping them in captivity without any useful program. I, however, strongly agree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

Firstly, it is beyond doubt that by providing criminals with learning courses and practical skills, they would have a great opportunity to be well oriented toward a healthy and acceptable personal or social life. Simply put, if governments decide to improve delinquents' lifestyle, it will probably be an incredibly genius idea to start several educational programs giving rise to their ethical improvement. In other words, the better educational and occupational facilities the prisoners have in their penitentiary time, the more possibility it can be expected to offenders' career and life prospect which can basically change perpetrators' future.

The second contributing factor could be a major change in attitudes of many dangerous culprits as they would spend prison time on developing educational and job abilities which can cause a fall in the rate of crime. To put it differently, those law-breakers, who have participated in a number of training classes in the fields of learning and work skills, are less likely to commit a petty crime on the grounds that these disobedient and offender citizens has been completely familiarized with the potential risks during the classes. Although dealing with these criminals' teaching process may sound an extremely difficult task, its possibly wonderful results of seeing a habitual offender's betterment can be a real pleasant moment. Take a criminal charged with child abuse as an example; if the offender was forewarned of its dire consequences, it would be less chance to repeat that wild action.

In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that many perpetrators can be rehabilitated by attending a various array of useful and practical courses which can lead to an improvement in criminals' life. Furthermore, the crime rate may probably be reduced since the law-offenders decide to change their way of thinking.