Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that, a person with good health can become successful comparatively who is not healthy from body as well as mind. So health is always be a debatable issue all over the decades. Some people have opinion that, by making rules and regulations regarding healthy food items, government can improve the level of health among the people, however others think that, it is only depends on an individual's choice to be aware about his or her health conditions.

To begin with, due to globalisation and modernization, there are number of options available in the market to eat. Since people these days have hectic lifestyle, they prefer to eat fast food rather than cooking food at home. This trend is increasing day by day. Thus, nowadays the fitness and health rate is deteriorating gradually. To overcome this problem, government should make some effective rules. By doing that, probably government will successful to maintain a nutrients in the individuals' diet. Further, people will not suffer from the chronic diseases such as, obesity and high blood pressure.

On the other hand, some people think that eating food is their own choice. According to them, imposing strict laws in field of food, is not in the favour of them. Because, in this era, everybody is aware about what they eat and the food intake by them will be what effect on them in the future. Moreover, they consider this thing against their rights to live independent life. So, it is not right to incorporate any laws to regulate the food.

In conclusion, I think government should make laws on the food items by considering the well-being of every human's choice.