Nowadays, most of the people are suffering from chronic diseases, these are the result of sedentary lifestyle. Some people have an opinion that, educating children about health in the schools, is the greatest way to reduce health issues from a society. I completely agree with this notion. As, there are numerous reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, in the classrooms, children learn new things quickly as compared to home, if there are more lessons related with health and physical education, then they will readily learn about ways to keep them fit and healthy. Moreover, under the supervision of teachers, children can acquire the knowledge of following a healthy lifestyle from the start. For example, these days most of the children have working parents. In this case, children can manage things on their own, such as, what to eat and when to eat. This will only become possible, if children are well informed about healthy eating habits.

In addition, it is believed that, a habit that is developed during younger age in life is more likely to stay with them throughout their life. Since children are well aware about healthy lifestyle, they will help the surrounding people by their knowledge, in the upcoming future. They can motivate the people around them. Adding to this, obesity is the root cause for several diseases and it is common among children during these days. To overcome this problem medicines are not enough, healthy eating habits are also required, which can be instilled in children at school level.

In conclusion, I think inculcating physical education to children at the right age will help overweight problems and they also encourage other people to follow healthy lifestyle.