Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds. Often, some section of the society believes that these technological tools are widening the gaps between affluent and weaker class. However, in my opine there is an adverse impact and I will share my ideas on both these opposite views.

There are innumerable factors to accord that technology had reduced the gap between two opposite groups in society, i.e economically stronger and weaker. Availabilty of Internet in low cost is the one such tool that had bringed people together. This is because, with the socializing apps such as Facebook, Instagram, people could make new friends on the basis of the idealogy, irrespective of the economically status. Moreover, internet provides education free of cost regardless of the social status. Hence, it brings all the people to a common platform in terms of learning thus providing equal job opportunites.

On the opposite angle, there are certain luxurious services that are accelerating the gap between rich and poor. At the top of all there comes medical treatment. Some critical illnesses like cancer or aids are difficult to cure for weaker section because there needs an enormous amount. Hence, affluent class will have no issue in terms of money for having these medical procedures. Along with it, certain facilities like enjoying business class travel, is also stengthening this gap. As everyone could not afford this lavishing commute because prices are very high, resulting to discripmination.

Considering and keenly examining the above-cited information it can be recapitulated that modern technology is both inclining and declining this gap between these two opposite sections of the society. However, education through internet plays an indispensable role by which it is worth to say that the difference is reducing.