Some people think restoration of old buildings takes a huge amount of government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to use this money for development of new buildings and roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with given statement?

public buildings reveal our history and culture of ancient times. Some people argue that instead of renovating old buildings, government should spend money on building up new ones. As far as my views are concerned, I opine that constructing new public buildings involves a huge amount of money than renovating existing ones.

To start with, ancient buildings reflects our culture and heritage to the people, through these structures its easier for young and new generation to approach their perspective history and culture of ancient times more conveniently. For instance, if one part is ruined of a specific building, it means whole building lost. Therefore, government should spend money on reconstructing the existing buildings thus it should be remain preserved.

Furthermore, elaborating my views, I would like to say that development of new building not only requires money but it also need enough space. For example, more area will result in more deforestation and more deforestation means diminishing natural resources. thus causes declination of natural environment and its habitat as it needs enormous area to build up a new infrastructures such as museums and town halls.

I pen down by saying that, government should invest money on preserving and renovating traditional buildings because they are the reminders of our culture and heritage, instead of wasting money on establishing new public buildings.