It is a popular belief that in the future , robots would be viable to
participate in the myriad of vocations currently conducted by mankind .
While this issue is adverse to some extent, it would do more good than
harm
There are undeniable detriments on that problem. Firstly, in the short
term, it is likely that we will see a rise in unemployment as workers in
various industries are replaced by machines. For example, self-driving
vehicles are expected to cause redundancies in driving jobs, such as
lorry drivers, taxi drivers and bus drivers. A longer term fear is that
robots become so intelligent that they begin to make decisions without
human oversight and without regard for our well-being.
Secondly , we have hazardous robot sex which is the trend that single
people tend to purchase it . "There is a danger that people might be
inclined to seek more than just sex from the robot intimacy and
companionship," Scheutz said. "And that could lead to unidirectional
emotional bonds with machines that the machines cannot reciprocate
and could affect the ways people interact with other people."
There are also some benefits of this belief. Thirdly, residents allow
automations to rectify such certain household chores as cooking ,
dishwashing , cleaning which is time-consuming . Therefore; some
domestic tasks, specifically those demanding for the meticulousness
and diligence are feasible to substituted by sophisticated cyborgs . By
means of illustration , high-tech robotic vacuum cleaners of Xiaomi
have long been impossible to clean 99,9999% dust and bacteria within
nooks and crannies regarding the apartment .